- Opening My Computer
- Opening the My Documents Folder
- Opening the My Pictures Folder
- Opening the My Music Folder
- Selecting a Folder
- Navigating Folders
- Changing the Window View
- Sorting the Contents of a Window
- Choosing Content Details
- Grouping Icons
- Creating a New Folder
- Displaying the Folders List
- Copying Folders
- Moving Folders
- Renaming Folders
- Deleting Folders
- Changing the Folder Options
You can delete folders when you no longer need them. When you delete a folder, you also delete its contents. Windows XP places deleted folders in the Recycle Bin. You can restore deleted items from the Recycle Bin if you realize you have placed items there by accident.
Select the folder you want to delete.
Click the Delete this folder link.
Click the Yes button to confirm the deletion.
The folder and all its contents are deleted.