- Part 3: Working with Folders
- Task 2: Opening the My Documents Folder
- Task 3: Opening the My Pictures Folder
- Task 4: Opening the My Music Folder
- Task 5: Selecting a Folder
- Task 6: Navigating Folders
- Task 7: Changing the Window View
- Task 8: Sorting the Contents of a Window
- Task 9: Grouping Icons
- Task 10: Creating a New Folder
- Task 11: Displaying the Folders List
- Task 12: Copying Folders
- Task 13: Moving Folders
- Task 14: Renaming Folders
- Task 15: Deleting Folders
- Task 16: Changing the Folder Options
Task 15: Deleting Folders
You can delete folders when you no longer need them. When you delete a folder, you also delete its contents. Windows XP places deleted folders in the Recycle Bin. You can restore deleted items from the Recycle Bin if you realize you have placed items there by accident.
If you change your mind, click No in the Confirm Folder Delete dialog box. Or undo the deletion by selecting the Edit, Undo command. As another option, restore the folder from the Recycle Bin. See Part 4 for information on opening and restoring items from the Recycle Bin.
When you delete a folder from a floppy drive, that item is not placed in the Recycle Bin; it is immediately deleted from your system.