Sync Your Dropbox Account
In the Dropbox section, you see your Dropbox user name, the amount of storage you’ve used in your account and the total amount of storage space available, and where you’ll see Dropbox files on the Tab 4.
Within the Dropbox section you saw in Figure 1, the default settings are that you’ll see photos from your Dropbox account in the Gallery app and videos in your Dropbox account within the Video app. You can turn photo and video synchronization off by tapping Pictures or Videos in the Dropbox section and then sliding the synchronization button from right (On) to left (Off).
You also won’t see documents from your Dropbox account on the Tab 4, but you can change this by tapping Documents within the Dropbox section. In the Documents settings list shown in Figure 3, synchronize your Dropbox documents with the Tab 4 by sliding the button in the blue bar at the top of the screen from left (Off) to right (On).
Figure 3. The slider button appears in the blue menu bar.
After you turn the Documents sync feature on, return to the Cloud settings list by tapping the Back touch button. Now you can view all your documents on Dropbox by opening the My Files app and navigating to the /Device Storage/DocumentSync folder.