Viewing and Managing Deleted Messages
All deleted messages are moved to Gmail’s Trash bin. Messages are kept in the Trash for 30 days, and then deleted permanently. Until a message is permanently deleted, it can be moved from the Trash back to your inbox.
To view and manage messages in the Trash bin, follow these steps:
- In the Labels section of the navigation sidebar, click More and then click Trash. This displays all of your recently deleted messages.
- To undelete a message, check it, click the Move To button, and then select Inbox.
- To permanently remove a message from the Trash, check it and then click the Delete Forever button.