Home > Articles

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Rebuilding the Site

At this point only one important step remains, and that is to rebuild your site to ensure that all of your preferences are applied.

To rebuild your site, follow these steps:

  1. Select the Rebuild link available on the Configuration menu after you've saved your configuration preferences (see Figure 3.14). Alternatively, you can select the Rebuild Site button on the administration menu.

  2. Figure 3.14Figure 3.14 To rebuild the site after configuration changes have been made, click the Rebuild link or use the Rebuild Site button.

  3. A dialog box will appear (see Figure 3.15) asking what kind of rebuild you'd like to perform. At this point, leave the menu at the default Rebuild All Files and click the Rebuild button.

  4. Figure 3.15Figure 3.15 The Rebuild Site dialog box.

  5. Movable Type will rebuild the site. When it's complete, you'll know because a new message will load into the dialog box, and you can choose to view your site by clicking on the View Your Site Link. Close the dialog box by selecting the Close button. You also have a Rebuild Again option, but if you've successfully rebuilt your pages with no errors, this won't be necessary.

That's it! You're done with setting all the key configuration preferences. In the next hour, you'll learn to adjust how you and your log authors can prepare for editing by setting editing preferences.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account