Home > Articles > Home & Office Computing > eBay/Yahoo/Google

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Deleting a Group

Suppose that one of your Gmail groups has outlived its usefulness. For example, you may have put together a temporary group to mail people about some big event and now you want to get rid of the group. How can you do that?

Follow these steps:

  1. From the Contacts page, select the group you want to delete in the left column of the Contacts page.
  2. Click the Delete Group button. Gmail displays a confirming dialog box, as you can see in Figure 5.18.
    Figure 5.18

    Figure 5.18 Deleting a group.

  3. Click OK. Gmail deletes the group you selected.
  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account