Home > Articles > Certification > Microsoft Certification

  • Print
  • + Share This


Citrix certification tests your knowledge of the Citrix thin-client and server services. The foundation of the certification program is the Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA) title. The certification is obtained by passing an exam on Metaframe XP 1.0 for Windows, Metaframe 1.8 for Windows, Metaframe 1.1 for UNIX, or WinFrame 1.8.

Next in the Citrix certification pyramid is the Citrix Certified Enterprise Administrator (CCEA). The title requires that you pass four of seven qualifying exams that focus on servers, management, and administration.

If you serve as a sales rep, you should look into the Citrix Certified Sales Professional (CCSP). This title requires the passing of one exam focusing on selling the benefits and features of Citrix products. This exam is completed online.

OK, so now what are you going to do? Are you content with being just an MCSE or will you take up the challenge and move onto other certifications? Do you agree with me that more certifications are necessary? Let's discuss it.

Over the next few months, you can look here for additional articles dealing with the certifications and exams discussed today. Let's start a trend and separate us from the pack by adding additional certifications. It'll prove our worth, prove our commitment, and challenge our abilities.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account

Related Resources

There are currently no related titles. Please check back later.