Home > Articles

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

3.2 Server Types

Administrators of Microsoft networks often refer to three different type of servers:

  • Domain Controller

    - Primary Domain Controller

    - Backup Domain Controller

    - ADS Domain Controller

  • Domain Member Server

    - Active Directory Domain Server

    - NT4 Style Domain Domain Server

  • Stand-alone Server

The chapters covering Domain Control, Backup Domain Control and Domain Membership provide pertinent information regarding Samba configuration for each of these server roles. The reader is strongly encouraged to become intimately familiar with the information presented.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account