Home > Articles > Certification > Other Non-Technical

  • Print
  • + Share This
Like this article? We recommend Reviewing the Exam Post-Haste

Reviewing the Exam Post-Haste

When you complete the test, a score will be generated and you’ll have nearly instantaneous results if you’ve passed or failed. If you do pass the exam, your three-year certification cycle begins. In this three-year cycle, you’ll have to earn 30 professional development units (PDUs) to maintain your certification. A PDU is equivalent to one hour of continuing education, contributing to the project management knowledgebase, or volunteering for PMI events—there are loads of methods to earn your PDUs. If you have another PMI certification, such as the PMP, you don’t have to double the amount of PDUs or anything silly like that; you can combine your PDUs to maintain both certifications at once.

This certification will be officially updated in August 2009. Always check with our pals at PMI for the latest exam objectives to make certain you’re preparing for the correct version of the exam. As a scheduling expert, you’re probably already thinking of the timings for your application, certification, and next career move. In the wisest words of Groucho Marx, “Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.”

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account