Home > Authors

Steven E. LeBlanc

H. Scott Fogler is the Vennema Professor of Chemical Engineering and Thurnau Professor at the University of Michigan, and a past president of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers. He has chaired ASEE's Chemical Engineering Division and earned the Warren K. Lewis Award from AIChE for contributions to chemical engineering education and the 2010 Malcom E. Pruitt Award from the Council for Chemical Research. He is the author of the classic Elements of Chemical Reaction Engineering, Fourth Edition (Prentice Hall, 2006), and Essentials of Chemical Reaction Engineering (Prentice Hall, 2011).


Steven E. LeBlanc is executive associate dean for academic affairs and professor of Chemical Engineering at the University of Toledo. He has served as the chairman of the ASEE Chemical Engineering Division and as a co-chair of the 2007 ASEE Chemical Engineering Summer School for Faculty.


Benjamin R. Rizzo is a chemical engineering graduate of the University of Michigan and currently is a production engineer for Shell Oil, working on Unconventional Reservoir Optimization.