Home > Store

Lesson 2 : Understanding Cisco TrustSec Functions - Classification, Downloadable Version

Lesson 2 : Understanding Cisco TrustSec Functions - Classification, Downloadable Version

Downloadable Video

  • Your Price: $18.39
  • List Price: $22.99
  • About this video
  • Accessible from your Account page after purchase. Requires the free QuickTime Player software.

    Videos can be viewed on: Windows 8, Windows XP, Vista, 7, and all versions of Macintosh OS X including the iPad, and other platforms that support the industry standard h.264 video codec.

Additional sample videos, individual lessons and other formats are available here.

Register your product to gain access to bonus material or receive a coupon.


  • Copyright 2015
  • Edition: 1st
  • Downloadable Video
  • ISBN-10: 0-13-427060-6
  • ISBN-13: 978-0-13-427060-9

Lesson 2: Understanding TrustSec Functions — Classification

TrustSec is built on three functions. Classification deals with how users and network resources are classified in order to be granted network access. Dynamic and static methods are covered in this lesson. After resources are classified, this information needs to be propagated to network enforcement points. This topic presents three methods of propagating SGTs: Inline, Security Group Tag Exchange Protocol over TCP (SXP), and SGT Caching. Security policy is enforced on Cisco devices based on SGT assignments. This topic looks at enforcement using Security Group Access Control Lists (SGACLs) and Security Group Firewall (SG-FW) rules and how this information is distributed and verified.


Submit Errata

More Information

Unlimited one-month access with your purchase
Free Safari Membership