Home > Articles > Data > SQL Server

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Versions of Reporting Services

There are four versions of Reporting Services to choose from: the Standard Edition, the Enterprise Edition, the Developer Edition, and the Evaluation Edition. Except for the Standard Edition, all provide the same feature set and differ only in EULA [24] license terms and time-bomb duration before the code stops working:

  • The Evaluation Edition stops working after 120 days and is licensed only for evaluating the product.

  • The Developer Edition differs from the Enterprise Edition only in that it's licensed for development but not for production use.

  • The Standard Edition and the Enterprise Edition are the only editions licensed for production use and for using the features described in this chapter.

  • The Standard Edition is limited in that it does not support web farms, custom security extensions, report history, and data-driven subscriptions, and it's limited to not more than four processors and 2 GB of RAM.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account