Home > Articles > Hardware

This chapter is from the book

This chapter is from the book

THURSDAY, MARCH 7

WINDOWS TIP

What if your kitchen trash can asked you "Are you sure?" every time you tried to take out the garbage? If you're tired of getting the third degree every time you drag a file to the Windows Recycle Bin, here's how to turn off the warning permanently:

  1. Right-click the Recycle Bin and select Properties.

  2. Uncheck the Display Delete Confirmation Dialog box.

  3. Click OK.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account