Home > Articles

  • Print
  • + Share This
From the author of Synchronizing Chrome

Synchronizing Chrome

Interestingly, Google synchronizes all your browser activity and settings—including bookmarks and history—across any computer you may be using. All you have to do is sign in to that computer with your Google Account.

When signed in, your name appears at the top of the Chrome browser window, and all your activity is tracked in the Google cloud. Sign in to a different computer with your Google Account and open Chrome on that computer; you see all your bookmarks and other settings. In addition, the pages you browse on this other computer will be registered in your browsing history.

If you'd rather not synchronize Chrome across multiple computers, click the Chrome button, select Settings, and then click the Disconnect Your Google Account button. You can also select which specific items to sync by clicking the Advanced Sync Settings button.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account