Remove a Group
You can remove a group even if it has members in it. You don’t need to tap the group you want to delete in the list to delete the group, either. Begin the removal process by tapping the Menu icon on the blue menu bar at the top of the page (refer to Figure 5) and then tap Delete Groups on the menu. The Delete window displays a list of groups you can delete, as shown in Figure 7.
Figure 7 The Delete window appears in the upper-right area of the screen.
Select one or more groups to delete by tapping the group name(s) in the list. After you tap a group name, a check mark appears in the check box to the right of the name (refer to Figure 7). When you finish selecting groups, tap Done at the right side of the blue menu bar located at the top of the window.
If your group has members in it, the Delete Group pop-up window appears in the center of the screen. Within this window, tap Group Only if you want to delete just the group but want to keep the contacts within the group in your contacts database. If you want to delete members from the database along with the group, tap Group and Group Members.
After you tap the selection in the Delete Group pop-up window, a confirmation window appears and tells you that the group, as well as the group members if you decided to delete contacts with the group, will be deleted. Confirm deletion by tapping OK in the window. The group disappears from the Integrated Groups list at the left side of the Contacts window.