Home > Articles

  • Print
  • + Share This
From the author of Joining a Hangout

Joining a Hangout

If someone invites you to a hangout, Google+ notifies you in several ways. When you receive a hangout invitation, Google+:

  • Lists this hangout in the Hangouts to Join section on the main Hangouts page.
  • Displays a post on your stream (see Figure 4).
  • Figure 4 Join a hangout with the click of a button.

  • Sends you a notification.
  • Displays an invite on the right side of the page.
  • Alerts you in the chat window. This occurs only if someone invites you personally to a hangout (selects your name rather than a circle you belong to) and if you’re signed in to chat.
  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account

Related Resources

There are currently no related titles. Please check back later.