Home > Articles > Web Development

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

This chapter is from the book

Removing Pages from the Sitemap

Removing pages from a site is just as easy as adding them. All you need to do is hover the mouse cursor over the page thumbnail in the sitemap and click the Delete Page button that appears. Muse instantly removes the page from the site and also removes it automatically from any navigational content (see Chapter 4, “Adding Navigational Content”).

Click the Delete Page button

  • yellow_1.jpg Choose Plan Mode from the View menu.

  • yellow_2.jpg Hover the cursor over any page or master page in the sitemap.

    The Delete Page button (the x icon) appears in the upper-right corner, above the page thumbnail.

  • yellow_3.jpg Click the Delete Page button.

    If the page contains contents (other than master page contents), then Muse displays the Delete Page warning dialog box.

  • yellow_4.jpg Click OK to delete the page.

    Muse removes the page from the site.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account