Home > Articles > Web Development

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

This chapter is from the book

Saving a Site

As it is when working with any design software, it’s always a good idea to save often. With Muse, you can save your website projects at any time, no matter whether you are working in Plan Mode, Design Mode, or Preview Mode. To do so, choose Save Site from the File menu. When you do, Muse saves all of the data for the entire site, including all pages, master pages, and their respective contents. To create a copy of a site, or create a different version of it, choose Save Site As.

Choose Save Site

  • yellow_1.jpg Choose Save Site from the File menu.

    03fig47.jpg

Choose Save Site As

  • yellow_1.jpg Choose Save Site As from the File menu.

    03fig48.jpg

    Muse displays the Save Muse File As dialog box.

  • yellow_2.jpg Using the Save Muse As dialog box, navigate to a save location on your system disk and then click Save.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account