Home > Articles > Operating Systems, Server

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

4.8 Deleting a Group

You can safely delete a group at any time, but Webmin will only let you do so if there are no users who have selected it as their primary group. To delete, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the name of the group you want to delete from the list of existing groups. This will bring up the group editing form as shown in Figure 4.7.

  2. Click the Delete button at the bottom of the page. A page asking if you really want to delete the group will appear.

  3. Click the Delete Group button to confirm the deletion. A page showing the progress of the deletion will be displayed.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account