Home > Articles > Graphics & Web Design > Photoshop & Adobe

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Deleting Files from a Catalog

If you no longer use or want to have a file in the catalog, you can delete it. You have the choice to delete the file from the catalog and leave the original file on your computer, or delete them both. When you delete the original file, it’s permanently removed from your computer, which you cannot undo.

Delete Files from a Catalog

  • 1.jpg In the Organizer, select one or more files in the Photo Browser or one file in Date view you want to remove.
  • 2.jpg Click the Edit menu, and then click Delete from Catalog or Delete Selected Items from Catalog.
  • 3.jpg If you want to delete the files from your computer, select the Also delete selected item(s) from the hard disk check box.
  • 4.jpg Click OK.
  • 5.jpg If prompted to delete projects, click Yes or No.
  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account