Home > Articles

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Purging Messages

To permanently delete a message, you can open the Trash folder and delete the message. You can also empty all messages from your Trash by right-clicking your Trash folder and selecting Empty Trash.

In previous versions of GroupWise, once messages have been emptied or deleted from Trash, they are no longer recoverable. With GroupWise 6.5, if the administrator runs a backup that contains messages and then restores that backup to a defined restore area, the user can use the client to connect to the backup area and look for messages by choosing File, Open Backup, as shown in Figure 3.13. You will need to contact your system administrator for specific information about how to restore messages from a backup.

Figure 3.13Figure 3.13 You can restore your mailbox from backup.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account