Home > Articles > Software Development & Management

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

This chapter is from the book

Locking the View Mode (Mac Only)

The Group View mode that is applied to a container depends on the last Group View mode you selected. For example, if you select a container and view it in the Outliner, the next time you select any container, it automatically opens in the Outliner. If you want to set a container to always open in a particular View mode, you can change this default behavior. Select View, Editor, Lock Group View Mode in the menu.

When Lock Group View mode is selected, it remembers the last Group View mode applied to the container you select while this command is enabled, and automatically reopens that container in the same view the next time it is selected. A lock symbol appears on the Group View mode icon in the toolbar to signify the container is locked to that mode. Scrivener remembers which containers have been locked to a Group View mode and which have not.

06ill01.jpg
  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account